Untitled Page

  • Bookmark and Share

Holy Bull

Race Summary

Horse of the Year to be Holy Bull led every step of the way in the 1994 Haskell as the colt by Great Above took the 27th running of the race by a length and three quarters. Never headed, and never challenged, Mike Smith piloted the winner who returned $2.40 and topped a $5.40 exacta with Meadow Flight. Third in the race was Concern, who would later go on to capture that year’s Breeders’ Cup Classic.
The race marked the third Haskell win for Hall of Fame trainer Warren A. “Jimmy” Croll. 

Complete Results Race Chart

1Holy BullMike E. SmithWarren A. Croll, Jr.Warren A. Croll, Jr.
2Meadow FlightJoe BravoJames T. RyersonAliyuee Ben J Stables
3ConcernAndrea J. SeefeldtRichard W. SmallRobert E. Meyerhoff
4Red TazzRick WilsonHubert HineMrs. Ben Cohen
5KandalyMark GuidryLouie J. Roussel IIICole, Lamarque & Roussel
6Love SongDoug B. ThomasGeorge F. GrossChar-Mari Stable